IRSN, Institut de radioprotection et de sûreté nucléaire

Search our site :


Contact us :

En Fr

Enhancing Nuclear Safety

About IRSN

Scientific Council

The Scientific Council gives an opinion on IRSN programs. It examines program results in order to prepare recommendations on Institute strategy. It may be consulted by the Board’s chairperson or by the supervisory ministers on any subject that comes under the Institute’s authority. Its advice may be sought on any issue or operation that involves an IRSN commitment.

Members (as of April 1, 2016)

Pierre Toulhoat, Deputy CEO of the French Geological Survey (BRGM),
Chairman of the Scientifique Council.

Jean-Christophe Amabile, Chief Medical Officer, specialist in radiation protection at Military Radiation Protection Section (SPRA).

Hugues Delorme, Professor specialized in neutron physics at the School of Military Applications of Atomic Energy (EAMEA).

Patsy Thompson, Director of Environmental and Radiation Protection and Assessment at the Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission (CCSN).

Frank Hardeman, Director in chjarge of Radiation Protection-Environment-Health at he Belgian Nuclear Research Center (SCK-CEN).

Jean-Paul Moatti, University Professor.

Guy Frija, University Professor.

Denis Veynante, Research Director at the French National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS).

Éric Andrieu, Professor at the Toulouse National Polytechnique Institute (INP).

Bernard Bonin, Deputy Scientific Director at the CEA Nuclear Energy Direction.

Denis Gambini, Medical practitioner, Researcherat the Occupational Health Department at the Hôtel-Dieu hospital in Paris.

Didier Baptiste, Scientific Director at the French Institute for Occupational Health and Safety Research (INRS).

Send Print


Send to a friend

The information you provide in this page are single use only and will not be saved.
* Required fields

Recipient's email:*  

Sign with your name:* 

Type your email address:*   

Add a message :

Do you want to receive a copy of this email?